Anthony Smithson Headshot

Ms Sally Carbon, OAM, OLY, CStJ, FAICD
​​​​​​​Commandery Lieutenant

Ms Carbon is a commercial strategist, with her business of 12 years assisting the growth and performance of Western Australian, Australian and global businesses.

Her previous executive roles span a breadth of profit and not-for-profit sectors, and she has served as a ministerial advisor. Ms Carbon has been a non-executive director for 33 years covering sport, health, education, insurance, finance and more.

She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and is an Order of Australian medal and Prime Minister Award recipient for her volunteerism. Ms Carbon represented Australia in the sport of hockey for nine years, through two Olympics and two World Cups, winning an Olympic gold medal and World Cup gold and silver medals. She is the author of nine books. 

Appointed – 25 October 2022.

Scott Higgins Headshot

​​​​​​​Mr Anthony Ahern, ASM, KStJ, GAICD​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​Non-executive Director

Mr Ahern was Chief Executive Officer of St John Western Australia from 2006 to 2018, when he retired after 45 years of service.  Mr Ahern has extensive board experience, including on the Council of Ambulance Authorities and the WA Primary Health Alliance. 

Mr Ahern holds a business degree and a master’s in information systems and completed the London Business School Senior Executive program. Mr Ahern is a Knight of the Order of St John, a recipient of the Ambulance Service Medal and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Appointed - 29 October 2019.

Aaron CrowtherHeadshot

Ms Andrea LeGuier, MStJ, MAICD
​​​​​​​Non-executive Director​​​​​​​

Ms LeGuier is the Chief Executive Officer of the Perth Eye Hospital and Subiaco Private Hospital. She has enjoyed a diverse national and international career in senior management and director roles across many industry sectors, including information technology, private education, and health. Ms LeGuier is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Appointed – 30 May 2017.

Aaron CrowtherHeadshot

Mr Jeffrey Williams, KStJ, AAICD
​​​Non-Executive Director​​​​​​​

Mr Williams has been a volunteer with St John WA since he was 11 years old.  He is an active member of the Event Health Services and has contributed to a wide range of reforms in volunteering and event health services for St John WA at a state and national level. 

He is a Knight of the Order of St John. In his professional career, Mr Williams is a Registered Nurse with wide ranging experience in Health Service Management having held senior leadership roles in public and private health care. 

He is currently the Chief Executive Officer of St John of God Bunbury Hospital.  Jeffrey is a non-executive Director of the Bethanie Group and the Lishman Health Foundation and an Affiliate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Appointed - 27 October 2020.

Aaron CrowtherHeadshot

Ms Elisa Fear, B.Comm, MBA, GAICD
Non-Executive Director

Ms Fear has extensive financial executive experience from roles in investment banking including equity capital markets, debt, advisory and venture capital. This is overlaid with solid commercial experience from owning and running businesses.

She is currently on the boards of Western Power, Good Sammy Enterprises and Financial Toolbox and is a member of the Council of Curtin University. Ms Fear is also committed to providing support for women and children facing domestic violence and financial abuse working with She is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and holds an MBA (Finance).

Appointed – 25 October 2022.

Aaron CrowtherHeadshot

Ms Amanda Healy, DCom CF
Non-Executive Director

Ms Healy is an experienced professional with more than 35 years’ experience in mining and heavy industry, working in Human Resource Management, Employee Relations, Safety Management, Training and Camp Management. 

For 20 years Ms Healy has successfully developed and run a number of small to medium businesses in maintenance and asset management, one of which provides employment and development opportunities for Aboriginal people in Western Australia's Pilbara. 

As an Aboriginal woman from the Wonnarua Nation (Hunter Valley NSW), a part of the Koori language group, Ms Healy has also created a social enterprise designed to create sustainable income for remote Aboriginal artists. 

She is currently on the boards of NED – Save the Children Fund, WA Social Enterprise Council and is the Chair of Enterprise Learning Projects and Director of the Waalitj (Wirrapanda) Foundation. 

Appointed - 16 March 2023

Craig Heatley

Mr Craig Heatley, FCA, B.Bus
Non-Executive Director

Mr Heatley has more than 25 years' experience in providing external audit services along with improving financial systems and controls and solving complex financial reporting challenges for companies, much of it as a partner with PwC.

Working as a chartered accountant led to trotting the globe from Canada to the United Kingdom, Middle East and a number of countries in Africa, as well as being stationed predominantly in the United States and Australia.

As a family man who played hockey all his life, Mr Heatley's passion to help others and give back to the community led to joining not-for-profit organisations which help children often in a sporting or parenting support capacity.

He is on the not-for-profit boards of Red Nose Australia as Chairperson, The Fathering Project and President of Netball WA and West Coast Fever.Mr Heatley tackles life challenges with the motto: 'The standard you walk past is the standard you accept.

Appointed - 16 March 2023